A New Beginning

October 18, 2009


Photo 4As I near graduation day I  begin to think back about my experiences throughout college at the University of Oregon. College is a time for an individual to learn, grow and experience. When I think back to my first day of college I still remember the uncomfortable feeling in the pit of my stomach thinking about how I am on my own, away from home and all things comfortable to me. Now that I near graduation day that same feeling is being relived. I would have to say that I am nervous and anxious for what is to come. 

Life is unpredictable and the only thing that a person can do is prepare and hope for the best. It may sound a bit cliché; however, I strongly believe that graduating college and being placed into the professional world is just one chapter closing and another beginning. I know that once I take that leap into the professional world I will take along with me all the knowledge and skills that I have gained, along with the experiences that I have encountered to make sure that I am more prepared and confident wherever my career takes me.

In this blog I plan to educate readers about public relations and conflict resolution strategies. I would like my readers to become knowledgeable in PR and to be able to use the conflict resolution strategies in their everyday lives. My blog is geared towards individuals with similar interests; however, I highly encourage everyone to partake in my blog and leave comments that spark their interest. I hope this blog will be both educational and fun for all users. Feel free to follow me on Twitter and visit my LinkedIn profile.

Leave a Reply

